Read the reviews of one of the very finest Hotels in Limerick, The George Boutique Hotel!

Your kindness and hospitality to making the Limerick International Fashion Student Awards such a success was outstanding . I cant thank you enough and I will be in to see you soon! Thanks Again, Celia and the Crew at the Holman Lee Agency, Oct 2014

My wife & I were guests at your Hotel on August 21 as part of an Insight Vacations tour. Unfortunately, & through no fault of the Hotels, my wife needed urgent medical attention the next morning. The Receptionist on duty – I think her name was Endyta (if this is incorrect, I am sure you will know who the young lady was) – was most helpful in gaining us an appointment with the Doctor next door. Please pass on our sincere thanks for her assistance. It was very much appreciated. Regards, Julie & Gerald Meighan, Sept 2014

I hope the George Boutique Hotel benefits immensely from the Royal de Luxe. Your support has been amazing and we hope we can be of service to you in the final three days. Your business and marketing acumen throughout this campaign has been tremendously commendable and has been of huge help throughout my role as digital marketing strategist. Keep in touch and let me know if there is anything we can do during the three-day bonanza! Kindest Regards,  Fintan Royal de Luxe, Sept 2014

I recently stayed at your hotel for a hen party on the 23rd of August with a group of 23 people. I also stayed with my mother and aunts on the previous night and I would just like to thank so much for everything. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable, they were all so friendly and professional. The food was delicious on both nights we stayed there. Once again thank you so much for everything, there is absolutely no doubt that we will be returning. I shall post a review to trip advisor also. Please pass my kind regards onto all the staff involved. Orlaith Keogh, August 2014

My husband and I popped into your hotel yesterday evening for a quick bite to eat, not planned. We were greeted by a lovely waiter ‘Florian’ who advised us on your meal deal for 2 with a bottle of wine for €50 so we went with this as we felt it would be great value. And it was. The food was delicious and the wine was too. We found your staff to be very friendly also. We’ll be telling all our friends about this offer and will definitely be back ourselves. Many thanks, Cathy & Francis Lane, July 2014

We had a ball and everyone loved the hotel and all it had to offer. Top notch and would look to stay again on our next visit. All the staff were brilliant and the pancake machine made one lads day. Thanks again for all your help nd please pass on my thanks to all your hotel personnel. Regards, Martin Sweeney, Head of Incident Management, BT, June 2014

I just wanted to say Thank You to you and your staff for Friday night! We had a really, really lovely evening in the George and were so well looked after! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food and it was great to have the entertainment afterwards as well. Thanks again! Emma Foote, Marketing Manager, University Concert Hall, Limerick, June 2014

I am writing to thank you most sincerely for the wonderful weekend I have just spent in your hotel for my sister Aoife Dowd’s hen party.  Everyone commented on how beautiful the hotel was, the excellent food & impeccable service. I am a huge tripadvisor fan and have posted a well-deserved glowing review on the site. Your staff are fantastic, and everyone was well looked after. I will be staying here again, and will recommend to all.
Mile buiochas. Caragh Dowd, HSBC Bank, May 2014

I just wanted to complement your hotel and staff who were all great during our recent 10 day stay in Limerick. Reelika at your front desk was great from the day we made our original inquiries and arranged for us to be able to check in early after we arrived at 8am from a transatlantic flight. It was a remarkably nice feeling to just be able to catch up on a few hours sleep straight away after the long trip. Both my wife and her family were treated so well over the Christmas and New Years period that I have arranged for a group tour from Washington DC of approximately 30 people to stay for two more nights in February.  I have no doubt they will continue to spread the good word after they return.  Regards, Derek Keane, December 2013

“The friendly chap that checked me in – Kevin. Excellent customer service skills and politeness.” George, Galway, Booking.com Customer, December 2013

“Modern city centre hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Well appointed rooms. Free overnight parking. Good breakfast selection.” Dermot, Dublin, Booking.com Customer, November 2013

“What a brilliant weekend. We were over for the Rugby League game. The staff from reception to bar, waiters, cleaning etc were all so friendly and efficient. An excellent live band on Friday night made the trip even more enjoyable.Last but certainly not least, the food (breakfast and dinner) was of superb quality”. Brian, UK, Booking.com Customer, November 2013

“We arrived at the hotel after a two and a half hour drive from Dublin to each check into our single rooms.There were 4 girls in our group and we were checked in straight away by an extremely nice girl.When we were all handed our keys she surprised us by saying we had been upgraded to double rooms at no extra charge and all our rooms were beside one another.We were delighted and the rooms were fab. We were greated the next morning by a very nice waiter at the dining room and he guided us through what was available for breakfast which turned out to be delicious.Excellent hotel,staff were so kind and most importantly it was spotless clean. ” Rachael, Dublin, Booking.com Customer, November 2013

Just a few words from all our gang of twelve who descended on you for the Rugby League last weekend. Can you please thank ALL of your staff for their fantastic treatment of us, it is the probably the friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in. From arriving to leaving we were treated courteously and respectfully by everyone. The food was superb. We couldn’t have picked a better hotel.  Good luck in the future and hopefully we will return again maybe in the summertime.  Again many many thanks.  Brian, November 2013

“The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. I had e-mailed from the us with some questions about the Irish Rail Service. Edyta was absolutely wonderful through her e-mails as well as when we met her in person. She and her colleagues bent over backwards to be of service to us. “ Donna, USA, Booking.com Customer, October 2013

“Staff : Justin was something special. the most important fact that we were happy. his recomendations was 100%.” Anonymous, Booking.com Customer, September 2013

Thank you, Kevin. We recently arrived home from our vacation. I wanted to let you know that we loved our stay at the George on September 17.  We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.  It was so kind of them to allow us to check in early.  The room felt comfortable and fresh, and it felt good to be able to freshen up after our travels before exploring your city for the day. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends who fly into Shannon.  And when we come to Ireland again, we will look you up if we find ourselves in Limerick. Thanks again! Deb & Dave Grove, September 2013

I just wanted to say a huge massive thanks for the excellent night at your hotel for my sisters hen Saturday just gone. My sister had a ball as did the rest of the hens. The Hen Package deal you offered was fantastic from ease of check-in, to beautiful rooms, yummy cocktails, gorgeous meal and late check out for the sore heads! Your staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating and I want to give a special mention to Kevin Cassidy and Reelika Miina who had to deal with my many emails and phone calls – there a credit to the hotel! I work in a complaints department of a utility company where people are very quick to give out but very slow to compliment. Not only was excellent service provided but it exceeded all of our expectations! Kind regards from a very happy customer :) Michelle Hickey, August 2013

To the Management and Staff of “The George Boutique Hotel”:  Thank you all for your gracious and efficient handling of our crew this past Thursday evening when we dropped in on you all in Limerick. The front desk staff was prepared for our arrival and accommodating.  We were impressed that you had arranged the large table for the crew in the dining room in advance of our arrival that evening.  The servers at both our tables (crew and crew member plus two unaccompanied minors we were taking care of) were fantastic!  They were friendly, efficient and informed. Due to our early departure, we were appreciative too of the extra effort to have breakfast items available for our 0600 hotel departure time.  The morning staff was just as accommodating and friendly! I had stayed at your hotel when we briefly had scheduled service to Shannon and was impressed then and was happy to return the other night.  Hopefully the “New American Airlines” will increase service to Shannon when the merger with USAir is completed later this year.  On behalf of the crew, THANK YOU!  Bill Hansen, Purser, Chicago International Airport, July 2013

Dear George Hotel staff, I would like to pass on my sincere thanks to the staff on reception and in the restaurant on Friday night (21st June) who were extremely helpful, considerate and friendly; turning what was a stressful situation for me (getting stranded in Limerick) into a luxuriant night in a lovely room. A really sweet dark-haired girl from the restaurant (whose name I didn’t catch) was very kind to me when I explained that I had missed the last bus back to Dublin and lost the party who I was eating with in the restaurant earlier that evening. I bumped into her later on in the street (around 11pm) when she must have finished her shift and she was nice enought to check that i was OK. I really appreciate that she took the time. I would also like to thank Justin (who I think was the manager on duty that evening), for kindly helping me with searching for alternative buses etc. but most of all for saving me from staying at a dodgy hotel and offering me an extremely generous deal as an alternative. All the staff I spoke to were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. My stay at the George was very comfortable and the perfect antidote to a day of job interview anxiety, meeting a table of 20 strangers and then getting stuck in an unfamiliar city after dark! Thank you! Sincerely, Kate Andrews, June 2013

“Central Location and excellent staff. new clean rooms and a good bar/restaurant right downstairs.” Katherine Blaine, FPO AE (US), Booking.com Customer, June 2013

“A modern well run Hotel. Clean and well kept The breakfast was excellent. self service eat as much as you want. Helpful staff. Looking forward to my next visit.” William Hanrahan, Watford. (GB), Booking.com Customer, June 2013

“In this centrally located hotel, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with all our queries. Our room was spotless, and although small, felt compact and adequate due to its double aspect from 3 large windows. It was excellent value and I would definitely use this hotel again. Also, I would have no problems recommending it to family and friends.” Phil O’Brien, Dublin (IE), Booking.com Customer, May 2013

“the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you”  Kay Hannick, Inchicore (IE), Booking.com Customer, May 2013

“We were booked into the George Hotel for nine nights , when my husband took ill on the 5th night and was admitted to Hospital for 10 nights , I was overwhelmed with the thoughtfulness and kindness of the Hotel staff, I also had a letter from Edyta Bednorz – Karwat , front office asking me to contact the reception desk if they could help in any way , Although I stayed in the hospital with my husband , our luggage was still in the room and when my husband was declared fit to travel home some 8 nights later than we should , we were amazed to not be charged for the extra nights room charge. It ment so much to have such kindness shown by complete strangers in a very worrying and harrowing situation , so , very many thanks to everybody at the George Boutique Hotel. ” Mari Buckman, Dorset (GB), Booking.com Customer, April 2013

Thanks sooooo much for today!  All the parents are raving about how suitable the hotel was for their kids (that’s great praise)!  The picture of the front of the hotel has now hit over 6500 views! Thanks again! Eleanor McSherry, April 2013

I just wanted to pass on a massive thank you to the team at the George Boutique Hotel.  Thank you for making us feel so welcome for Emily Cummins Hen Party on Saturday March 23rd  , everyone had a fantastic night.  From check in to check out everything was perfect and the team could not have done enough from us, including helping us in time of IT crisis, a big thank you to Altaf.  I really felt like nothing was too much trouble from the minute I checked in. Food was fantastic a really enjoyable meal had by all, the menu is great something for everyone ! – Claireann McKeown, March 2013

I would like to send u this message to thank u so much for a great stay at the hotel.  I appreciate the kind and taught fullness that was in our room when we arrived and might I say the room was amazing – 7003. We had 5 other  rooms occupied of family and friends on the same night and they all complimented the hotel and would be back to stay there again.  We ate in the restaurant and it was very nice also.  Thanks again and we will be back – Karen and David  O’Connor, March 2013

I must admit we were very impressed with the attention to detail, quality of service and standards of cleanliness of your Hotel.  We will be back,  Kind regards – Orla O’Mahony Cosmetic Alliance, March 2013

Just wanted to send you an email to say THANK YOU all for all your help for
my friends hen party 9th Feb. From the moment I made the booking everything was handled with high standards, the staff, food, drink and accommodation was perfect couldnt have asked for anything better for my friends hen party. Thank you once again we will all be returning at some stage. Thanks – Vivienne Carroll, February 2013

I feel privileged to have come to know Jacinta Khan over the last few months and the fantastic George Boutique Hotel in Limerick. It’s obvious that Jacinta has a passion and a flare for business!  She puts her heart and business mind together, which is why it works so well. She has a true understanding of what makes the perfect stay and above all she places the customer at the forefront of the business. Absolutely nothing is a problem, everything from start to finish is run smoothly and it is obvious why The George Boutique hotelis the number one destination in Limerick. Thank you for your fantastic work. – Angela C.O’Connor, www.trainability.ie, February 2013

As a national charity, it’s always a challenge to get people together from across Ireland and pick a venue that suits the majority. We availed of the meeting rooms in The George Boutique Hotel in 2012 and will be coming back again this Spring. All of our needs have been met by courteous staff in comfortable surroundings. The city center location is ideal for attendees using public transport and there is ample parking in the surrounding area for those travelling from afar with easy accessibility. We generally work through lunch to get the most out of the time spent face to face and have been accommodated by prompt in-dining service to the meeting room. We are very grateful to the owners and staff for their continuing supportLorraine Dempsey, Chairperson Special Needs Parents Association January 2013

I booked an ‘Angela’s Ashes’ special package with the George boutique hotel in Limerick on December 5th; it included ‘ANGELA’S ASHES WALKING TOUR’. I was very fortunate to meet Noel Curtin as my guide. It was a very special experience: Noelbrought the story to life for me; he is extremely knowledgeable, experienced, very nice, and professional and has a great personality! Must admit that the first time I heard about Frank McCourt story was when I booked the hotel deal in limerick. I saw the movie before getting there, and enjoyed the tour and the Museum. It was a great opportunity to learn much more of the city and the (hard) life they experienced in the past. I enjoyed it a lot and highly recommend it!!! Well done on the combination!  With this enriched experience, Limerick looks completely different for me now! Thanks a million! – Vered Atsmon, Israel Tour. December 2012

Everything was great, the food was delicious, the whole team really enjoyed. Thanks a mill for accommodating our night out. Best wishes to you and yours for Christmas and new year! – Tracy Hennigar, Dell, December 2012

We had another fabulous stay in your hotel, as did we last year, I can definetely say it won’t be the last time we will be back. Thanks for everything you and your staff did to make us all feel welcome. – Aoife Gubbins, Kilkenny, December 2012

Just wanted to drop a line to say a big thank you for Saturday night. Everyone really enjoyed it, they really liked the food and though the atmosphere afterwards was great. Please thank Bart and all the staff for looking after us so well. Wishing you and all the staff and very Happy Christmas. Thanks and best regards – Denise King, Aramex – Shannon, December 2012

Had a lovely meal in the George with my family on Saturday evening…great service…great buzz and lovely food….many thanks - Karl Daly, December 2012

Last friday 23rd November I booked my Parents Marian & Pat O’ Connor into the George Boutique Hotel for their wedding Anniversary. I jsut wanted to follow up and Thank You and the Hotel for ensuring they had a lovely time. They are still raving about the hotel and how well they were looked after whilst staying with ye. It was their first time staying with The George Boutique Hotel and they went on to have a great night out in the city – something they haven’t done in years. Thanks Again! Triona O’ Connor Dore, December 2012

“Lovely hotel in centre of city. It’s a real gem. Brilliant.” – A plush boutique hotel that has a wonderful decor and chic air to it. Yet the best bit of it is the staff, seriously, I could not praise Kevin for his kindness enough. All the staff were very efficient and able to cope with bus loads of customers and all where treated amazingly. First rate service. The Decor of the room was lovely. The only downside was the soap in the dispensers it marred the look of the bathroom. This is a lovely, welcoming hotel, it felt very secure with key cards to operate the lifts. It’s a great little place and would recommend highly to everyone. It’s truly a home from home. The food was great and no matter the query it was answered efficently and quickly. Excellent. Parking is off site. It’s a bit of a squeeze to leave the multistory… Tight turns. Trip Advisor Review, November 2012

“satisfaction garunteeeed” - My friend and I began our hitchiking tour at the hotel and relaxed another night there after a week on the road, Edyuta the receptionist was right nice, and the food was healthy and delicious, it was a relaxed atmos and we werent made to feel out of place in our scruffy attire! Thanks very much. Nice hotel and nice staff! and a nice price.  – Trip Advisor Review, November 2012

My sincere thanks for accommodating me last Thursday night, my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend your hotel to anybody. The reception manager Reelika was very professional, as were all the staff. I found the room and restaurant all very good and the service excellent. My congratulations to you on a very well run hotel. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards – Martin Diss, Sales Manager UK, Transhotel, October 2012

Just a quick note to thank you and your staff for making us feel so welcome last weekend, our group had a great weekend with you and in Limerick. It was much appreciated. Kind regards – Brian Smith, Peter Clohessy’s Bar, September 2012

We’ve used The George Boique for staff xmas parties and for Celebration meals. We always have a  large group with us but everyone in the group loved the food & the presentation. More recently the calorie count in each meal went down a treat – it was so suprising and made us very much more aware of thinking we were eating a healthier version when the calorie count could have been much higher than something that sounded like it was loaded with calories. The rooms were lovely and we were looked after so well even the following morning when the heads werent great. Very attentive staff & again great food at any time of day. We will be back! – Maria Goad, Salon owner TANGLES Hair & Beauty, September 2012

Dear Altaf, I cannot thank you enough – my parents had a wonderful time, which means so much to me. Sincere thanks and warm wishes, Jillian GattrellTrafalgar Operations Brand Manager, August 2012

We were very pleased with our stay! We loved the central location, the room and the meal was great. We would definitely recommend it to friends. Thanks very much – Theresa O’Mahony, July 2012

Thank you so much for all of your assistance over the weekend. It was a pleasure to deal with you and Tony during our stay. We had a wonderful night and all of our guests really enjoyed their night – Norita Dooley, Kerry Group Plc, July 2012

Thank you for the lovely Surprise E-mail, this morning. I’m delighted to have all the contact details for The George Hotel, Limerick. It looks really nice and love The Price! Hope to visit and stay with you, before “Winter 2012″ arrives! – Colette Murphy, Athlone, June 2012

On behalf of Make-A-Wish, I would like to express our sincere thanks to you for all the support you gave the Walk for Wishes. Your generosity reference Friday night is very much appreciated. I know the team were really focused on all the funds raised going to the charity and with people helping throughout the week, I believe they are going to achieve that goal. I am sure Tracey will be in touch with you to let you know the final amount raised for the charity when it has all been collected. Once again thank you for your support and please believe me I will be recommending your hotel – I had a wonderful nights sleep – Susan O’Dwyer, Chief Executive, Make-A-WishFoundation, June 2012